Saccharine Irony

This site is a compilation of fluid thoughts, a collection of poetry, random glimpses of humor and tragedy, spontaneous notions of an extremely sensitive mind.

Pink Juicy Fantasies February 1, 2008

Filed under: Beauty and Vanity,Faves — Aimee @ 2:56 am
Tags: , ,

474091.jpg The Juicy Couture City Girl Flower Purse. The bag that will totally put all the chocolates and roses to utter shame on Valentine’s Day. Give me this purse, and I’ll love you forever. If I had not accepted my latest project on writing ad campaigns for a U.S. website that sells designer handbags, I would not have known this kind of torment. Anything pink somehow gets to me, no matter how I try to struggle with it, and the velvety terry cloth material is like soft puppy cheeks. Then, the rose appliqués are oh-so-romantic, while the leather and gold chain handles downplay its saccharine sweetness.

Well, back to work. Perhaps if I take enough projects I’ll probably be able to increase my PayPal account, and then I can splurge on girlie luxuries such as these. Until then, I’ll sip coffee, take afternoon baths, sleep at early dawns, and write my hedonistic torments away.

 

Leave a comment