Saccharine Irony

This site is a compilation of fluid thoughts, a collection of poetry, random glimpses of humor and tragedy, spontaneous notions of an extremely sensitive mind.

January 27, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Aimee @ 8:58 am

Originally posted almost 2 years ago. I just miss Bukidnon. :-/

Saccharine Irony

I spent the weekend in one of my favorite places in the world, Malaybalay, a small city of pine trees and streams, seated deep into the heart of Bukidnon province.

A year after I graduated from college, I took up a work assignment in this small city for three straight years, until I decided to come home and take up another career.  Yet, the city has always held very distinct memories for me.  Every cafe, park, and street corner tells a story;  and even the stars, brighter than those in the smog-filled city, have their own tales to tell.

I traveled over the weekend primarily to get some downtime – and take some really good pictures – so that’s exactly what I did. And it surely did not hurt that I was traveling with one of my bubbliest friends in the whole wide world, Nashy.  So it was laughter…

View original post 748 more words

 

Leave a Reply

