Saccharine Irony

This site is a compilation of fluid thoughts, a collection of poetry, random glimpses of humor and tragedy, spontaneous notions of an extremely sensitive mind.

Books, Chocolate, Art December 29, 2010

Filed under: books,Life,Love,Women — Aimee @ 4:20 am
Tags: , , ,

Yesternight I went to Odessa’s house to drop off the shoes which she’ll paint for me. She’s one of those people whose creativity I deeply admire, and as I’ve known her since primary school, she’s also one of my oldest friends. As a Christmas present of sorts, I gave her the critically-acclaimed book, The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd. A story about a daughter’s love and longing for her mother and the unexpected places we find love in this lifetime, this book is high on my list of favorites. I hope she’ll love it as much as I did.

And oh, she gave me this too:

Cadbury Caramello. Yay! Right now it’s still in the fridge, sitting all pretty. I’ve yet to finish the Toblerones, Snickers, and a bit of the Ferrero which my sister took home. And then this dark, chewy beauty. Chocolate, how I love thee!

 

The Peacock, Patricia Ariel

I’ll post a pic of the painted shoes here next time. I’ve chosen a peacock pattern for her to paint, and am positive she’ll outdo herself, like she always does. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

