Saccharine Irony

This site is a compilation of fluid thoughts, a collection of poetry, random glimpses of humor and tragedy, spontaneous notions of an extremely sensitive mind.

Oktoberfest, Honeymoon Babies, and Gratitude! October 20, 2010

Filed under: confessions,Events — Aimee @ 2:45 am
Tags: , ,

So, October is really my month! September was all about hibernation and domesticity- baking, reading, DVD marathons, and other slow-paced stuffs- but for this month, the chaos is back! Girlfriends have been ringing me left and right, am back to my old shopaholic self (yeah, but smarter this time. :p), and there’s a birthday  party by the last weekend that need a little bit of planning. *wink*

It’s a good thing I have a weekend of respite for this month, which I will be devoting entirely to my spirituality and faith, and this will be on the weekend before my birthday weekend. I could not ask for more; this has got to be one of the best birthdays ever. Well, except that my heart is still lonely in some places. But we’ll get to that later. For now, life has been looking up, and my heart could definitely burst out in gratitude. It’s definitely far from a perfect story – the protagonist can be klutzy and emotional sometimes and the happy ending is not anywhere visible on the horizon, yet- but the story is moving forward, and that’s all that matters. For now.

successandhappiness.net

P.S.

An interesting trivia: Honeymoon babies are real. My parents married on the 30th of January and exactly nine months later, on the 30th of October, 28 years ago, this honeymoon baby greeted the world in small piercing screams. Yeah, just saying. 😀

 

Leave a Reply

