Saccharine Irony

This site is a compilation of fluid thoughts, a collection of poetry, random glimpses of humor and tragedy, spontaneous notions of an extremely sensitive mind.

Congrats and Best Wishes… June 21, 2010

Filed under: Love,Travel — Aimee @ 1:07 pm
Tags: , ,

…to my brother Roro and his fiancee Carla. The wedding is a mere 4 days away and will be held in a beautiful old church in the city of Ormoc, Leyte.ย  Will be traveling to Cebu on Wednesday morning and then to Ormoc on the same day.

I just know I will cry at the wedding. Especially since Carla will be walking down the aisle while the choir, with piano accompaniment, sings Feels Like Home by Chantal Kreviazuk. I know I will cry because the stone church looks beautiful even in the pictures. I will cry beause my Dad won’t be there.ย  And I will cry because I’m such a cry baby to begin with, and because weddings always do that to me.

Enough with the crying. Now time for some champagne. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

6 Responses to “Congrats and Best Wishes…”

  1. Patricia Says:

    congrats and best wishes to them!

    p.s. i โค that song

  2. Jennifer Says:

    Congratulations! Hope the wedding goes well and you don’t spend too much time crying! ๐Ÿ˜‰ But at least it is happy crying, so that’s OK.

  3. nash Says:

    just read this! u did cry but for a different reason ๐Ÿ˜†


Leave a Reply

