Saccharine Irony

This site is a compilation of fluid thoughts, a collection of poetry, random glimpses of humor and tragedy, spontaneous notions of an extremely sensitive mind.

For the Love of Earrings March 5, 2010

Filed under: Faves,Mall Trips,Shopping and Fashion,Women — Aimee @ 1:35 pm
Tags:

summer earrings

Today I was bitten by the shopaholic bug once more, and with the 5-hour power interruptions making me more antsy than usual, I fled to the air-conditioned malls for some comfort. I chanced upon these really cute pair of earrings at some boutique and after finding out how cheap they were, I purchased them without any second thoughts. I’m a real sucker for bargains (although I can be impulsive with some expensive items, too) and if the item is really cute, not a single second is spent on hesitation. I can imagine wearing this summery pair with a floral-printed sundress or a white tank top and a full skirt.

I can never run out of reasons why I love shopping for earrings. They update your look in an instant, add a touch of flair to an otherwise plain outfit, and they don’t cost much.  Of course some luxury earrings can set you back by a few thousands (talking about pesos here) but if you’re not planning on making any huge jewelry investments, shopping for earrings on any random day can be a natural high.

Assuming of course, you’re a shopaholic and a kikay fashionista like me. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

