Saccharine Irony

This site is a compilation of fluid thoughts, a collection of poetry, random glimpses of humor and tragedy, spontaneous notions of an extremely sensitive mind.

Got It! October 27, 2009

Filed under: confessions — Aimee @ 2:40 pm
Tags: , , ,

ch

Dead Until Dark on my bookshelf πŸ™‚

I got the first book of the Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris as a birthday present from my very good friend Nashy. I also got a gorgeous scarf as a pasalubong from her recent trip to Baguio. I’ve been wanting to buy the first book of the series for so long, but I’m so thrilled now that I got it for an early birthday present. With my birthday only a mere 3 days away, I have no expectations whatsoever. I do plan to have a good time and to blow a candle on my birthday cake. I’ve already made early morning plans with a friend, whom I’ll be spending my birthday breakfast with. And except for the birthday dinner and happy hour with the family, I’ve made no other plans so far.

Well, there will be no roses or sweet-nothings this year I guess, but I think I’ll be fine. I hope so. I never thought I’d be able to say this conviction in my lifetime, but now I can: Even with a broken heart, life can still be grand. Jessica Zafra got it right, nobody dies of a broken heart.Β  It’s actually a case of swallowing the bitter pill for me, since I was the one responsible for getting my heart splintered in the first place. I can only wish for forgiveness and love on my birthday, but I am not in the position to say that I deserve it now, or if I still deserve it period. Missing my cheri is all I ever do these days, but I know I’ll get by. After all, everything has a time under heaven.

In the meantime, I have Charlaine Harris to keep me company. I’m still on the first few pages, but already I’m looking forward to more books.

Wish me a happy birthday, will you! πŸ™‚

 

2 Responses to “Got It!”

  1. nash Says:

    I think you’re doing just fine, fren πŸ˜‰ though broken-hearted, dli man obvious. i mean look at you now, you seem to be enjoying the good life more than me πŸ˜† btaw, advance HAPPY BIRTHDAY and I wish you nothing more than happiness, fulfillment of your heart’s desire, and perhaps “closure” (if that’s what you want, but murag dli man…nyahaha) πŸ˜›

  2. Aimee Says:

    hahahaha. i think i’m fine with closure, i think i’m fine with anything, if that’s what the universe is telling me! πŸ™‚ everything has a reason fren! and now that i will be 27 soon, i know that the aforementioned phrase is more than just a cliche. really, everything HAS a reason, whether we choose to see it or not. i’m actually happy giving Chad the space he wants so he can pursue his dreams, which he so willingly gave up in the past all for me. that’s how loved i was, and i should be happy. πŸ™‚

    i’m so grateful for the lessons, and if i end up losing my love in the end, i know i still have me: better, wiser, with a stronger heart, and maybe even lovelier than ever! hehehe.


Leave a Reply

