Saccharine Irony

This site is a compilation of fluid thoughts, a collection of poetry, random glimpses of humor and tragedy, spontaneous notions of an extremely sensitive mind.

Dreaming of Hoarding October 7, 2009

Filed under: books — Aimee @ 12:17 pm
Tags: , ,

ALL THESE.

All the Sookie Stackhouse novels by Charlaine Harris.

brain candy 1

brain candy 1

brain candy 2

brain candy 2

I know I know, seven of these books are the same (the first collection has seven, the second eight), but I just had to post as many pictures as I can so I won’t be able to refuse myself. We are all visual creatures after all. And books are like chocolate candies to me. I read (eat) them very slowly and I like watching them on my shelf (in the fridge).  No rush, no impatient consummation whatsoever where eating or reading is concerned, but first I just have to possess them.

Yes. Off to the bookstore the soonest possible time.

 

4 Responses to “Dreaming of Hoarding”

  1. sandysays1 Says:

    My human went to a writers conference where Charlaine Harris was the keynote speaker. He says she’s a VERY nice intelligent lady. If you get a chance to see her at a signing etc. do it, she’s entertaining. However, she doesn’t have pointed canine teeth or sleep in a coffin. I guess we can’t be perfect.

    visit me at sandysays1.wordpress.com

  2. Patricia Says:

    I just finished book 7. 🙂
    heheh, I’m still an avid Eric Northman fan.

  3. Aimee Says:

    @sandy: thanks! will visit soon!

  4. Aimee Says:

    @trisha: hay, jealous ko. i haven’t started reading book 1 yet… 😦


Leave a Reply

