Saccharine Irony

This site is a compilation of fluid thoughts, a collection of poetry, random glimpses of humor and tragedy, spontaneous notions of an extremely sensitive mind.

What a day! August 12, 2009

Filed under: Events,Love — Aimee @ 12:31 pm
Tags: ,

stressed-out1

Today is one tough day, running from one hospital to another, helping my cousin deal with some very tragic, tragic business. I never thought I’d spend almost an hour outside of a hospital morgue, talking to my lawyer best friend, asking for some valuable legal advice. It didn’t help that my cousin’s fiancee is still in a hospital bed, recuperating from the accident, while the wedding is a mere three days away! I don’t want to dish out too many details here but suffice it to say that this week is one of the saddest and most intense.

I still believe in happy endings, though. In my hearts of hearts, I know my cousin and his fiancee will have the wedding and the marriage they have always wished for. Strong heart! God bless you both. Much love. :-*

 

Leave a Reply

