Saccharine Irony

This site is a compilation of fluid thoughts, a collection of poetry, random glimpses of humor and tragedy, spontaneous notions of an extremely sensitive mind.

Excited For… August 11, 2009

Filed under: confessions,Faves — Aimee @ 2:57 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

life is still beautiful, though i miss my cheri every day :|

life is still beautiful, though i miss my cheri every day ๐Ÿ˜

~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~

~ my weekend baking and sewing classes.

~ my cousin’s wedding this Saturday.

~ the trip to Iligan to visit baby Nat.

~ the ice cream and carnival laag with my grade school girlfriends.

~ spur-of-the-moment weekend trips to practice photography, or what little I know of it.

~ my trip to National Bookstore so I can buy oil paint, turpentine, linseed oil, and brushes (did I get all of these right, Angj? hehe).

~ another trip to the bookstores for more and more books.

~ more hours spent practicing on the sewing machine which I’ve borrowed from my aunt for a while. (I finally made my very first clutch bag. It’s a bit mediocre I know, but am proud all the same!)

~ a swimsuit shopping trip, so I can finally take that long-plannedย  dip at the Marco Hotel hot pool.

~ belly dancing classes by September. Will resume by then,ย  after dropping out for 2ย  months due to tight skeds.

~ the grade school whitewater rafting trip and potluck party on October.

~ the planned Siargao trip with May-may on October (fingers crossed!).

~ lazy afternoons and weekends spent poring over good books.

~ the high school cocktail party reunion by December!

and everything else. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

3 Responses to “Excited For…”

  1. sparkylair Says:

    really? me want baking & sewing classes also. but me don’t have time.***sigh** you have a tight sked ahead of you, but that’s good at least you’re keeping yourself busy while enjoying every bit of it.

  2. nash Says:

    hmmm, it’s so obvious that you still have a thang for Chad…Hehehe..well, at least friends nmo. I’m happy! Chege ra, “there’s a gazillion of fishes in the sea”…hahaha, ang prob unsaon pgkuha. I’m going home by Oct. 10, wedding ni Jonalyn. Kita ta ha! Miss you fren…dli ka laag dri Cebu? I’m planning to go Thailand or Singa next year. Mura sure nana. Wait lang ko sa promo fare…hehehe, kuripot!!! uban ta?

  3. Aimee Says:

    of course i still have a thing for the guy, and i know he has a thing for me too! HAHAHAHA. the timing is not good yet, he’s taking up his Master’s in Engineering, or whatever, but the best thing is I’m happy with the temporary single life. heheheh! ๐Ÿ™‚ and nope, i don’t want any other fish in the sea, i want my first and last fish. hahahaha. ๐Ÿ˜€ actually, I’m saving up for a Bali trip by February, coz my friend and I have already made plans. However if these things don’t push through, we can travel to Thailand, that is if I am able to save up enough. ehehe. so many expenses, and I’m beginning to get bored with my job, which means my output and income have been slacking. oh well.

    Yeah, wedding ni Jonalyn. pwede muuban? hehehehe ๐Ÿ™‚ naa ka sa wedding ni Jonalyn pero wala ka kang Maya. Bad. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ i want to go to Cebu, will just let you know. ๐Ÿ™‚ Pero definitely next year by March 20, coz my friend from Germany is having a sunset wedding in Bantayan. Hope to see you then! We can go to Camotes or something! ๐Ÿ™‚ soooo excited. ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

