Saccharine Irony

This site is a compilation of fluid thoughts, a collection of poetry, random glimpses of humor and tragedy, spontaneous notions of an extremely sensitive mind.

Musical Prose November 23, 2008

Filed under: Faves,Love — Aimee @ 4:46 am
Tags: , ,

I Miss You

Incubus

images23

To see you when I wake up

Is a gift I didn’t think could be real.

To know that you feel the same as I do,

Is a three-fold Utopian dream.

You do something to me that I can’t explain

So would I be out of line if I said,

I miss you.

I see your picture, I smell your skin on the empty pillow next to mine

You have only been gone ten days, but already I am wasting away.

I know I’ll see you again

whether far or soon.

But I need you to know that I care

and I miss you.

~~~~~

Stellar

Incubus

images24

Meet me in outer space

We could spend the night

watch the earth come up.

I’ve grown tired of that place;

won’t you come with me?

We could start again.

How do you do it?

Make me feel like I do.

How do you do it?

It’s better than I ever knew.

Meet me in outer space.

I will hold you close,

if you’re afraid of heights.

I need you to see this place,

it might be the only way that

I can show you how it feels to be inside of you.

How do you do it?

Make me feel like I do.

How do you do it?

It’s better than I ever knew.

You are stellar.

 

Leave a Reply

