Saccharine Irony

This site is a compilation of fluid thoughts, a collection of poetry, random glimpses of humor and tragedy, spontaneous notions of an extremely sensitive mind.

Vampire Love October 28, 2008

Filed under: Love — Aimee @ 7:07 am
Tags: ,

Several chapters into Twilight, I already wanted to fall in love with a vampire. Silly I know, and cheesy, and juvenile, and completely preposterous for someone my age. For the longest time, I have tucked my vampire fantasies under the bed, convinced that they are nothing but spawns of the devil, hostile bloodsuckers- and of course, a byproduct of imaginative fiction. Well, they still are. Fangs or no fangs, perhaps, I’ll always be a giddy schoolgirl- both an amusing and embarrassing thought– even when I reach my osteoporosis age.

~~~~

One evening, I wanted Chad to play along. We were in the living room.

Me: Are you a vampire?

Chad: Yes.

Me: (slightly annoyed that he was nowhere near as elegant or as white as a vamp) Really? Well, you don’t look like one for sure. Vampires are pale. You’re too dark.

Chad: I am a vampire.

Me: I wish you were but you’re not.

Chad: I’m a burnt vampire.

I burst out laughing. There goes my romantic illusions.

Chad: Β I followed you into the sun. And that’s why I changed complexions.

How Supremely Cheesy. I wanted to punch him, because I actually turned to mush. Instead, I leaned forward.

Me: Well, you smell to good to be a burnt vampire.

I meant it, of course.

 

3 Responses to “Vampire Love”

  1. Patricia Says:

    Hehehe, I love that book. I love the series, actually. You have to read all 4 books! The whole story appeals to the inner schoolgirl inside us, I think, and induces wishful thinking.

    …and, your dialogue with Chad is cute! πŸ™‚
    it makes you laugh and kilig all at the same time πŸ˜‰

  2. Aimee Says:

    Heheheh. Yeah, i don’t know why i like Twilight, when in truth, high school love stories no longer appeal to me. Perhaps it has everything to do with that devastatingly handsome Edward Cullen, vampire and hunk. πŸ™‚ Well, I think the author had a quite observant eye for pretty boys during her time πŸ˜‰

    Haha. After reading about Cullen, I almost regretted that Chad wasn’t a vampire. That’s how lukaret I am these days. Thankfully, he has the patience to put up with my giddiness– and my absurd fantasies πŸ˜€

  3. nashy Says:

    Friendship, I know it’s late but as they say “BETTER LATE THAN NEVER”. As such, I’m sending you my most heartfelt greeting “HAPPY BIRTHDAY, fren!” May your greatest dreams be fulfilled and may you soar high career-wise. Love you πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

